2023-2024 Slate of Board Officers and Directors

The VSAE Nominating Committee and the Board of Directors present the following slate of officers and directors for the 2023-2024 year (May 1–April 30).


Stewart Hinckley
President & CEO
Ruggles Service Corporation

Shannon McCabe, CAE
Executive Director
Association of Consulting Foresters

Abby Tammen
Chief Executive Officer
Charlottesville Association of REALTORS

Bruce Whitehurst
President & CEO
Virginia Bankers Association

Steven Williams, CAE
Hardiman-Williams, LLC

The following members shall begin new terms beginning May 2023.

Randy Grumbine
Executive Director
Virginia Manufactured and Modular Housing Association

Susan Park, Ph.D., CAE
Executive Director
Coastal and Estuarine Research Foundation

Amy Sales, CMP
Vice President
Easter Associates

Jennifer Thomas, CAE
Executive Director
Organization Management Group

Craig Toalson, CAE, IOM
Chief Executive Officer
Home Builders Association of Virginia

The following members shall continue serving their current terms.

Christina Lewellen, MBA, CAE
Executive Director
Association of Technology Leaders in Independent Schools

Dean Lynch, CAE
Executive Director
Virginia Association of Counties

Carter Lyons, CAE
Director of Communications
Associated General Contractors of Virginia

Sarah Mattes Marshall, CAE
Executive Director
Virginia College of Emergency Physicians 

Associate Member (Appointed Position)

Ann Hayes, CTA, CGMP
Director of Sales
Visit Loudoun


The election of officers and directors shall occur at the annual business meeting on April 13 at the Seminar and Luncheon at Bar-ti-zan. Members must be present in-person at this meeting in order to vote.

Additional candidates for the offices to be filled (except President and Past President) may be placed on the ballot with a petition signed by at least 10% of the members eligible to vote.

Petitions must be filed with the current Secretary, Abby Tammen no later than April 6. Petitions received after that date will not be accepted. The Secretary shall send notice of such additional nominations to all members eligible to vote before the election.