VSAE Committee Structure

Volunteer Committees

CAE Committee - Chair: Laura Cobb, CAE

Promotes the Certified Association Executive (CAE) credential and plans study groups (CAE members only).

Community Service - Chair: Rachael Van Liew

Organizes community service activities and fundraising activities to support charities suggested by the membership.

Conference Task Force - Chair: Abby Tammen

Promotes attendance, recruits sponsors, and assists staff with conference planning and marketing.

Education - Chair: Amy Hewett, CAE

Develops educational content for VSAE events including speakers at the Annual Conference, the Expo, and Monthly Seminars.

Government Affairs - Chair: Bob Bradshaw, MAM

Monitors state legislative, executive, and regulatory actions that impact association management (Executive members only).

Membership - Chair: Katie Hellebush

Promotes membership and assists with member retention. Welcomes new members.

Silent Auction Task Force - Chair: Kevin Bayes

Promotes Silent Auction primarily through soliciting donations.

Appointed Committees & Councils

Audit - Chair: D. Walton, CAE

Works with auditors and recommends approval of the audited financial statements and related management letter to the Board of Directors.

Awards - Chair: Rick Eisenman

Sets appropriate guidelines for the VSAE Awards of Excellence, Associate of the Year Award, and Career Service Award.  Makes recommendations for those awards. (Members are past recipients of awards.)

Executive - Chair: Scot McRoberts, IOM

Assumes responsibility of the operation of the Society between board meetings and provides the President and Executive Director with ideas for the successful accomplishment of the Society’s goals and objectives.

Nominating - Chair: Barbara Homiller, CAE

Solicits input from the membership and makes nominations for the officers and directors of VSAE.